Computer Studies
Head of Department

Dr. Haji Fimbombaya

PhD. in Telecommunication Engineering (UDSM)

This department offers Computer Engineering, Information Technology and Multimedia & Film Technology at Ordinary Diploma (NTA Level 4 – 6), Bachelor of Engineering (NTA Level 7 - 8) and Master of Technology in Computing and Communications (NTA Level 9) programme. It also provides services to other academic departments in teaching computer related modules. This department has adequate facilities and 40 qualified teaching staff and 1 technical supporting personnel. The teaching facilities as well as staffing level in terms of numbers and qualifications are constantly improved to support the above programmes.


Ordinary Diploma Programmes

Ordinary Diploma in Computer Engineering
Ordinary Diploma in Information Technology
Ordinary Diploma Multimedia and Film Technology

Undergraduate Programmes

Bachelor of Engineering (B. Eng) in Computer Engineering

Postgraduate Programmes

Master of Technology in Computing and Communications. (18 months)
Master In Computational Science and Engineering (18 months)
Masters of Science in Cyber Security and Digital Forensic
Masters of Information Systems Engineering and Management

Department Contact Info

Computer Studies

Apply Now Download Brochure